Poetry Contest - 2023 Local Writer’s Showcase

Wednesday, November 30, 2022

+ 8 dates

  • Thursday, December 1, 2022
  • Friday, December 2, 2022
  • Saturday, December 3, 2022
  • Sunday, December 4, 2022
  • Monday, December 5, 2022
  • Tuesday, December 6, 2022
  • Wednesday, December 7, 2022
  • Thursday, December 8, 2022

Calling all poets the Bethesda Urban Partnership, in partnership with The Writer’s Center, is accepting submissions for the annual Poetry Contest!

 

Poetry Contest – Adult (18+) & Student (Grades 9-12) Categories

Topic: Open

Submission Deadline: Tuesday, January 17, 2023

Requirements: Poems cannot be more than 21 lines of text. Do not double space your entry. Only one entry per person. Your poem must be your original work and must be currently unpublished. Any poems containing material that is obscene or objectionable will be disqualified.

 

More information: https://www.bethesda.org/special-events/poetry-application

 

Please submit your work on Submittable! Adult Application, Student Application

 

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity

Visit Montgomery County Powered by the Localist Community Event Platform © All rights reserved