19th Annual Bethesda Painting Awards

By Bethesda Urban Partnership

Sunday, January 29, 2023

+ 8 dates

  • Monday, January 30, 2023
  • Tuesday, January 31, 2023
  • Wednesday, February 1, 2023
  • Thursday, February 2, 2023
  • Friday, February 3, 2023
  • Saturday, February 4, 2023
  • Sunday, February 5, 2023
  • Monday, February 6, 2023

7700 Wisconsin Avenue, Suite E, Bethesda, MD 20814

https://www.bethesda.org/bethesda/bethesda-painting-awards

The Bethesda Arts & Entertainment District is excited to announce the 19th annual Bethesda Painting Awards. This competition invites local D.C./Maryland/Virginia artists to submit their work and be awarded $14,000 in prizes to four selected winners. The deadline for submissions is Tuesday, February 28, 2023. Up to eight finalists will be chosen to display their work at Bethesda’s Gallery B in June 2023.

 

The competition will be juried by Lillian Hoover, Artist, Best in Show Winner of the Trawick Prize 2012; Hedieh Javanshir Ilchi, Artist, Finalist of Bethesda Painting Awards; and John Lee,  Associate Professor of Painting, William & Mary.

 

The first-place winner will be awarded $10,000; second place will be honored with $2,000 and third place will be awarded $1,000.  A “young” artist whose birth date is after February 28, 1993 may also be awarded $1,000.

 

Artists must be 18 years of age or older and residents of Maryland, Virginia or Washington, D.C. Each artist must submit five images, an application, and a non-refundable entry fee of $25.

 

Click here for the application: https://www.bethesda.org/bethesda/bethesda-painting-awards

 

If you have any questions about the competition, please reach out to me at jliu@bethesda.org.

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity

Visit Montgomery County Powered by the Localist Community Event Platform © All rights reserved